Neck Race

Today I feel sluggish and tired and I woke with my neck, the side he did all the laser on, throbbing. In the past this has meant I end up barely able to function by the end of the day.  We’ll see how this goes.

***

Food: blueberry kale smoothie with fish oil, coffee (I can’t remember what pod), granola

Drugs Overnight: Zyrtec, Trazodone, Singulair, Benadryl

Drugs AM: Zyrtec, 4IB, 1 sudafed

Symptoms: IB got pain, and sudafed seems to have helped swelling, but very head-foggy and fingers feel fat and unresponsive. Feel like I’m fighting mentally to focus, respelling a lot of words, mild aphasia. Turning my head is okay but staring at the computer is hell. Have urge to nap but am not really tired.

***

Tempted to lie on neck thing and watch some TV to see what that affects. Killer is I feel all foggy like I took Vicodin, two of them, but I’ve taken none.

Also tempted to take a prednisone, as I have this feeling it would help, but everyone is always on my case not to take it, and what if I need it tomorrow when I go to Iowa City? Better not.

Leave a Reply

